Enrich your IT Management Experience with the ITIL Certification

IT service management serves as the backbone for businesses across the world; and a certification in IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL) enables you to provide world class IT services to these businesses and maximize value. ITIL has been developed in recognition of every business’s growing dependency on IT. It is a consistent and comprehensive study of globally accepted practices for IT service management.
Global Teq offers ITIL programs that transform even the most demanding course in IT solutions into one that you can ace with ease! Our courses are designed to help you secure the globally recognized certifications in your first attempt. With a choice of delivery modes, training for ITIL just became more convenient.

What’s ITIL?

Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is a certification managed by AXELOS, an organization dedicated to nurturing best practice communities across various industries. It provides guidance on how to use IT as a tool to facilitate business change and growth. A certification in ITIL demonstrates your abilities to adopt and adapt IT framework to address the specific needs of an organization. That’s why it has been adopted by numerous organizations across the world including NASA, Microsoft and HSBC.
ITIL has five levels of certification

  1. ITIL Foundation
  2. ITIL Practitioner
  3. ITIL Intermediate
  4. ITIL Expert
  5. ITIL Master

Each certification awards you with credits, which will make you eligible for the next level.
ITIL is a demanding course. Opt for it if

  1. You wish to learn how to enhance the quality of IT service management within your organization
  2. You’re aspiring  to take up the role of operations manager, IT manager, system administrator’s, quality analyst, database administrator or higher
  3. You wish to be a part of an elite community of global ITIL practitioners

Eligibility Criteria

ITIL Foundation
The ITIL Foundation is the entry level qualification which offers a general awareness of the key elements, concepts, and terminology used in the ITIL Service Lifecycle. It also includes links between Lifecycle stages, processes used, and their contribution to Service Management practices. There are no eligibility criteria for ITIL Foundation – it is open to any professional who is interested in the subject. To get certified in ITIL Foundation level, you will need to appear for a MCQ format exam and score at least 65% in 60 minutes.
ITIL Practitioner
ITIL Practitioner offers practical guidance on how to apply ITIL best practices to support an organization. It is worth 3 credit points towards the ITIL Expert qualification, and is not a prerequisite to take up the ITIL Intermediate level examination. To take up the ITIL Practitioner exam, you must hold an ITIL Foundation certificate. It is an open book exam composed of multiple choice questions based on a scenario.
ITIL Intermediate
ITIL Intermediate level is a modular structure (Service Lifecycle and Service Capability) with each module providing insight of different IT Service Management. You can take as few or as many Intermediate qualifications as you need. Although it is not mandatory, it is recommended that you have prior exposure to basic concepts in IT and at least two years’ professional experience working in IT Service Management before undertaking any of the ITIL Intermediary modules. However, it is mandatory that you attend a professional training at one of the ITIL Accredited Training Organizations to take the exam.
ITIL Expert
To be eligible for the ITIL Expert certification, you must:

  1. Hold the ITIL Foundation certificate or a Bridge certification equivalent
  2. Have earned a minimum total of 17 credits from the Foundation, Practitioner, and Intermediate modules
  3. Qualify in the Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) module to achieve a total of 22 credits, which is the minimum requirement for ITIL Expert level

If you qualify in the ITIL Expert level, you are eligible for the ITIL Master Level.
ITIL Master
To be eligible for the ITIL Master Qualification, you must:

  1. Have reached the ITIL Expert level; and
  2. Have worked in IT service management for at least five years in leadership, managerial, or higher management advisory levels

Global Teq Advantage

Global Teq offers specialized training for theFoundation and Practitioner levels of ITIL training. The courseware has been developed by ITIL experts to help you clear the exams in the first attempt. The trainers are skilled and experienced in mentoring IT professionals from different industries.
Case-study based approach is adopted to help emphasise core concepts of the course. Varying difficulty levels of mock tests and assignments help you assess your learning. By the end of the training, you will gain a comprehensive understanding of Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operations, and Continual Service Improvement. You will also learn to apply ITIL tools, techniques and concepts to improve efficiency of the ITSM processes.
Classes are conducted in different training modes to suit your convenience – online, live sessions, and classroom based. Now you can train for your IT management exam without taking a break from your work.

  1. Experienced trainers
  2. Well-developed course structure
  3. Access to mock tests
  4. Extensive study materials
  5. Flexible training modes
  6. Dedicated pre and post training support


What is this course about?
What are the Course Objectives?
Who should do this course?
How do you become an ITIL Foundation certified professional?
What are the prerequisites for ITIL Foundation certification?
What is the cost of ITIL Foundation classroom training?
What does having ITIL certification mean?
How do I get recognized in ITIL?
Why do I need an ITIL Qualification?
What Does ITIL Comprise of?
Can I use the ITIL Manuals only to study?
What languages are the ITIL examinations available in?
If I take ITIL Foundation in another language do I still have to learn the ITIL terms in English?
How long do I have to wait for the results of my multiple choice examinations?
How can I specify how my name should be printed on the certificate?
What happens if I fail an exam?
What is Prometric and what is its role?